Store Front Search Basket Contents Checkout

Account Sign In (optional)

Hypnos Recordings
Binary (Hypnos sub-label)
Hypnos Secret Sounds
Artists - Numina
Artists - Robert Rich
Artists - Steve Roach
Artists - A Produce
Labels - Silentes & Amplexus
Labels - And/Oar
Labels - Databloem
Labels - Dataobscura & Blue Oasis
Labels - DiN
Labels - Faria
Labels - Foundry
Labels - Gears of Sand label
Labels - Glacial Movements
Labels - Groove Unlimited
Labels - Hic Sunt Leones
Labels - Infraction
Labels - Neu Harmony UK
Labels - Projekt
Labels - Soleilmoon
Labels - Spotted Peccary/Lotuspike
Miscellaneous Artists & Labels
Labels - Experimedia
Labels - Cold Spring
Labels - AD21

Ray Carl Daye - Rapid Ear Movement
Ray Carl Daye - Rapid Ear Movement Quantity in Basket: None
Code: misc84
Price: $7.99
"Rapid Ear Movement" the third release by Ray Carl Daye, is a diverse collection of electronic/ambient instrumentals full of emotion and creativity. The compositions range from the energetic, sequence-driven minimalism of "Endless Departure" and "Dervish Moon" to the radiant, melodic riff of "Aqua Lit". Other notable tracks are the sentimental, gentle meditation of "Quiet Remergence"; the glittering soundtrack-inspired "Elusian Spring" and cinematic atmosphere of "The Illuminated Earth". In all, "Rapid Ear Movement" presents fourteen short soundtracks for an imagined cinema.

Ray Carl Daye has been writing and recording ambient/electronic music since 2006. His first album Spectral Navigator, released on Magnatune in 2008 was chosen by Galactic Travels radio as a Top 20 CD of June 2009. His second album Echoes From the Aether released in 2010 and available at the Hypnos store and ping things, was played on the nationally syndicated program Hearts Of Space. His current album titled Rapid Ear Movement was influenced by minimalists Steve Reich and Philip Glass, as well as Brian Eno.

"Ray Carl Daye displays an impressive talent that Iím quite moved by..."
rik maclean, ping things

"we are absolutely crazy about your music..."
John Buckman, Founder/Owner of Magnatune

Track listing (with selected MP3 clips):
1. Endless Departure 4:01 MP3
2. Aqua Lit 2:32 MP3
3. Quiet Remergence 2:12
4. Elusian Spring 2:19 MP3
5. Moving the Horizon 3:33
6. Lost Voices 3:02
7. Dervish Moon 4:22
8. Earthfall 3:31
9. Wind and Waves 2:57
10. Flickering Mirage 3:19
11. Kinetic Travelogue 1:44
12. Remain In Formation 3:32
13. The Last Procession 1:48
14. The Illuminated Earth 3:05

hypnos store front page | main page