CD Sale: Outfolding by Saul Stokes

Here’s another price cut on the Hypnos Store for one of our own label’s CDs.

Artist: Saul Stokes
Title: Outfolding
Label: Hypnos Recordings

2000. The primary sound sources on all Saul Stokes recordings are several vintage-style analog modular synthesizers built by Stokes himself. But don’t mistake this to mean Stokes is working in a retro or “classic E-music” style, because this is definitely not the case. Perhaps no artist in the ambient/experimental music scene possesses a sound as distinctive, fresh and modern.

Those who have seen Saul’s much-acclaimed live performances in Philadelphia during the past year can attest to his challenging and dynamic sound. It’s world music for the mid-21st century, way ahead of its time. Ambient atmospherics blend with riveting electronic experimentalism, guided by an artistic savvy and grace all too rare in this tech-oriented genre.

Track listing, with mp3 sample clips:
01 Hurried Space (10.06)
02 Greys (04.18)
03 Somewhere Current (07.22)
04 The Far Edge of Suburban Station (07.07)
05 Below (10.22)
06 Cloud Shaping (05.34)
07 Conundrum (05.07)
08 Quiet Antenna (08.41)
09 Thick Streets (06.26)

Was $11.99, now just $7.99

Don’t forget our two currently-active coupon codes:
SUMMER2013 gives 10% off any purchase, and is valid through the end of July 2013.
15PCT75MIN gives 15% off purchases over $75, but it is only valid through June 28.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *