Category: Radio and Streaming

Ouroborus Gets Airplay on WVKR Secret Music

One of our relative “oldies,” Ouroborus by Dweller at the Threshold (the first release on our Binary sub-label) received some airplay on Scott Raymond’s Secret Music show on WVKR radio. Good to see other classics making the playlist.

Our thanks to Scott, always a great supporter of everything Hypnos does!

Secret Music Playlist, 2/17/2013

Artist Song Album

Volt Circuits Circuits

Vidna Obmana Distort Twilight Of Perception 2
Vidna Obmana Forest Arrow Earth Dangling
Chuck Van Zyl Visitation Cenotaph

Arcane A Tale Of Unease A Tale Of Unease
Gert Emmens & Cadenced Haven The Quiet Steps Life In Cosmic Highway
Can Atilla Shadow Of The Knights Hi Story

Blackmore’s Night Toast To Tomorrow A Night In York
Matthew Schoening Transition MOtif
Laura Sullivan Secrets From The Deep Love’s River
Isadar Red Red
Triona NiDhomhnaill Every Moment The Key’s Within

Vangelis Titles Chariots Of Fire
Vangelis Movement 2 Soil Festivities
Vangelis Movement 6 Mask
Vangelis Theme From Antarctica Antarctica
Vangelis Albedo 0.39 Albedo 0.39

Jeffrey Koepper Passages Etherea
Jeffrey Koepper Byzantine Machine Momentium
Jeffrey Koepper Interphase Sequentaria
Jeffrey Koepper Rising Sun Eadiate

Dweller At The Threshold The Arc Of Gravity No Boundary Condition
Dweller At The Threshold Part 2 Full Boundary Condition
Dweller At The Threshold After Logic Fails Ouroboros

Mystic Music Jan. 2013 Top 20 Includes Numina’s Latest

Our thanks to Eric Meece, host of Mystic Music radio on, for giving Numina’s latest album The Deception of Reality some attention. The album made the latest monthly airplay top 20 list.

Mystic Music –
Report Submittal for 1/2013

1. Steve Roach – Soul Tones – Timeroom Editions
2. Max Corbacho – The Ocean Inside – ad21 Music
3. Ken Elkinson – Ambient Holidays Volume 1: Christmas Ambient – August
Son Productions
4. Numina – The Deception Of Reality – Hypnos Recordings
5. Various Artists – all is calm 2012 – Free Floating Music
6. Robert Carty – Ecodrones
7. Thom Brennan – Mist – TMB Music
8. Craig Padilla – The Heart Of The Soul – Spotted Peccary Music
9. Various Artists – Doomsday and Brimstone – Sound For Good
10. Andrew Lahiff – Suspended Twilight – Self Released
11. Parallel Worlds – Morphogenic – DiN
12. Altus – Winter Embrace
13. Bruno Sanfilippo – Visualia – Neuronium Records-Blanco y Negro Music
14. Andrew Lahiff – Shapes In Clouds – Self Released
15. Magnetic Wind – 11 – Self-Released
16. Thom Brennan – Vibrant Water – TMB Music
17. Spheric Lounge – Session 8
18. Robert Carty – Ecoroots – Deep Sky Music
19. Spheric Lounge – Session 9
20. Ken Elkinson – Music For Telecommuting Volumes 1 & 2 – Early Morning
/ Late Morning – August Son Productions

Numina’s Deception of Reality Featured on StillStream

News from (and about) Numina:

“The Deception of Reality” is the featured album at StillStream for the month of February 2013!

StillStream has this to say about the latest album:

“A hauntingly deep journey, The Deception of Reality is highly recommended. Numina conjures up huge harmonic spaces that reverberate and breathe so naturally that the five tracks sound as if they composed themselves from some stratosphere in another dimension. Heavy use of pads and silky synths executed with great finesse glide alongside light melodic encounters that make this album one to spin over and over again.”

Our thanks to StillStream for supporting this great ambient artist!

Star’s End and Space Music Feature

Check out this feature about Chuck van Zyl, Star’s End radio, and the Gatherings concert series in Philadelphia:

Art: Star’s End and Space Music

My experiences at the Gatherings (in the audience to see Vidna Obmana, and on stage with Dave Fulton and Jeff Pearce) were highlights of my ambient music life. Philadelphia is a special place for this kind of thing, and Chuck is the biggest reason.

StillStream.Com Mystic Music – December 2012 Top 20

Our thanks to Eric A. Meece, host of Mystic Music radio on, for making Numina’s Hypnos release, The Deception of Reality, one of his monthly top 20 airplay items for December 2012.

Mystic Music –
Report Submittal for 12/2012

1. Dan Pound – Return To Other Worlds – Pound Sounds
2. Craig Padilla – Below the Mountain – Spotted Peccary Music
3. Numina – Dawn of Obscurity
4. Cleveland Wehle – Ambient ~ Solitude and Contemplation
5. Robert Carty – Ecoroots – Deep Sky Music
6. Erik Wøllo – Silent Currents: Live at Star’s End – Projekt
7. Altus – The Wanderer – Self Released
8. Erik Wøllo – Airborne – Projekt
9. Altus – Excursion Two – Earth Mantra
10. Steve Roach – Low Volume Music – Projekt
11. Robert Daniel Lahey – Breathing May Surprise
12. thought guild – Third Voyage – Harmonic Resonance Recordings
13. Robert Carty – Cosmic Connections
14. Michele Ippolito – Drifting In Dreams – Penrose Records
15. Numina – The Deception Of Reality – Hypnos Recordings
16. Andrew Lahiff – Cosmic Archeology – Self Released
17. Placement – Our Man in High Places
18. Robert Rich – Live Archive Vol. 7 – Shamballa – Soundscape Productions
19. Palancar – Crooked Little House – Earth Mantra
20. George Wallace – Communion – airborne