Hypnos Airplay Triple on Star’s End Radio

The latest installment of Star’s End radio, certainly one of the top radio shows in terms of ambient, electronic and space music, includes three tracks from Hypnos releases during the 4:00-5:00 AM hour. Our thanks to host Chuck VanZyl for all he does for this little music scene of ours.

STAR’S END 1-6AM SatNight/SunMorning Playlist for 10 June 2012
88.5fmWXPN Philadelphia|99.7fmWXPH HarrisburgPA|90.5fmWKHS Worton/BaltimoreMD|
Host: Chuck van Zyl


Vic Hennegan – As the Crow Flies – In a Field of Worlds and Mirrors
Pragledren – Neon Green Skies – Aurora Australis (dank disc)
Dave Luxton – Worlds Unknown – Dark Moon (wayfarer)
Subtractivelad – Hesperus is Phosphorus – Kindred (n5md)
Brian Vassallo – Part 3 – Memoirs of a Lifetime (self-released)
Near the Parenthesis – tracks 5 6 – Japanese for Beginners (n5md)
Steve Dinsdale – Part I – On the Other Side (northern echo)

Saul Stokes – Spun Into Static – Sleek Nucleus (self-released)
Jeffrey Coulter – Vapour – Sonic Frontiers I (wayfarer)
FSP & Gert Emmens – Heritage (excerpt) – Legacy (fsp records)
Jeffrey Koepper – Snow Sequence – Arctisonia (air space)
Steve Roach/Erik Wollo – Travel by Moonlight – The Road Eternal (projekt)
Radio Massacre Int’l – Findhorn – City 21 (northern echo)

Sans Serif – A Silver Season – Unbound (projekt)
Loscil – Brohm Ridge – Coast/Range/Arc (glacial movements)
Markus Reuter/Zero Ohms – March of Sleep – The Sun is Just the Sun (Din/DDL)
Pleq – Good Night (Glitch Version) – Ballet Mechanic (basses frequences)
Ian Boddy/Parallel Worlds – Soliloquy.Entwined – Exit Strategy (DiN/DDL)
Peter G. Brown – For James Whittaker – Ten Years of Dust (slobor)
Dustin O’Halloran – Quartet N 2 – Lumiere (fatcat)

Nebulae – The Living Mandala – The Path of White Clouds (hypnos)
Takashi Suzuki – Resonance in Blue – Resonance (self-released)
A Produce/Loren Nerell – Intangible – Intangible (hypnos)
Anthony Paul Kerby/Tomas Weiss – Distant Shadows – Distant Shadows (construct)
Alexandre Desplat – Temptation – The Tree of Life (lakeshore)
Robert Davies – Intoxicating Alchemy – Whispering Grove (dataObscura)
Dustin O’Halloran – Opus 54 – Vorleben (fatcat)
Steve Brand – Act of Creation – Avatara (hypnos)

Robert Davies – Gnarled Oak – Whispering Grove (dataObscura)
Cliff Martinez – Where’s the Deluxe Version? – Drive (lakeshore)
Cliff Martinez – Handshake – Contagion (watchtower)
Bob Holroyd – Svartisen – Afterglow (self-released)
Janne Hanhisuanto – Part 8 – Circles in 3-D (auraltone)
Patrick O’Hearn – Frontiers Revisited – Transitions (self-released)
Mazmoneth – Smoke and Mirrors – Music by Mirrors (DiN)
Sabi/Kiyo – tracks 1 2 – 76:36 (force intel)
Etokle – Het Mechanische Gebied Van De Slaap – The Golden Bear and
Other Works (auraltone)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *